Upcoming Events

FUMC Sunday School
Welcome to the 2018-19 Sunday School year at FUMC! We are looking forward to an exciting year with our children. There are many fun lessons and activities planned which our teachers are anxious to share. Many thanks to Bunny Carey, Laura Gallinari, and Rebecca Kaegi for their caring presence and for helping our children mature in Christ! We are also excited to welcome Elizabeth Loudermilk to our Sunday School classroom. She will teach Sunday School beginning in February.
Please read the information below and mark your calendars!

Sunday School
(10:30-11:10)
Children’s Chapel
(10:00-10:30)
Children’s Choir
(9:30-9:50)
Feb 4 Teaching Communion Teaching Communion Practice
Feb 11 Isaac Is Born God’s promises bring us joy Practice
February 14 (Wednesday) ASH WEDNESDAY (FUMC Service at 7pm)
Feb 18 Teaching Lent (1) Lent (1) Choir Performance
(God Will Make A Way)
Feb 25 Teaching Lent (2) Lent (2) Practice
March 4 Teaching Lent (3) Lent (3) Practice
March 11 Teaching Lent (4) Lent (4) Practice
March 18 Teaching Lent (5) Lent (5) Practice
March 25 Teaching Lent (6): Palm Sunday Palm Sunday Choir Performance
March 29 Maundy Thursday; March 30 Good Friday; March 31 (Saturday) Community Easter Egg Hunt (TBD)
April 1 Easter Sunday: Breakfast – Easter Egg Hunt – Easter Story Stations

FUMC Youth Calendar 
Thursday, February 8- PADS dinner serving (7-9 p.m.)
Sunday, February 18- Black History Month conversation (3-5 p.m.)
Sunday, March 4- Communion Sunday followed by lunch and Lenten devotion (11:30 a.m.-1 p.m.)
Thursday, March 8- PADS dinner serving (7-9 p.m.)
Sunday, March 18- Dinner and Lenten devotion (5-7 p.m.)
Thursday, March 29- 5th Thursday PADS lunch-bag making (5:30-6:30 p.m.)
Sunday, April 1- Easter Egg Hunt & Easter Story Stations (9:30 a.m.-11:30 a.m.) FUMC Youth will lead Sunday School Easter programs.